Who Leads The Landmark Group? Founders The  Landmark Group of companies was founded and built by DeWayne Anderson and his family and is still a family owned company in its various forms. DeWayne H. Anderson, Sr.
  • Chairman of The Landmark Group
  • More than 40 years of experience in urban planning, architecture and real estate development
  • Led more than $425 million in development
  • Devised comprehensive development, housing, renewal or downtown plans for cities, towns or counties in four states
  • Master’s degree in urban planning and a bachelor’s degree in architecture
  • Local, state and national awards for preservation projects
  • 2009 recipient of Governor’s Award for significant achievements supporting historic preservation in South Carolina
  • 2007 recipient of Ruth Coltrane Cannon Award for outstanding achievement of statewide significance in historic preservation in North Carolina
President and Chief Executive Officer, Lisa Anderson Sari
  • More than 20 years of tax credit experience having grown up within The Landmark Group
  • Founded Landmark Property Management Company in 1997 which later grew into Landmark Property Management Company.
Director of Landmark Property Management Co., Blair Maas
  • Annual Compliance Expert (ACE) certification by Community Affordable Housing Equity Corporation (CAHEC)
  • Housing Credit Certified Professional (HCCP) awarded by National Affordable Housing Management Association/ National Association of Home Builders
  • Responsible for cash flow, occupancy and maintenance of more than 3,400 housing units and commercial sites spread among 74 properties in eight states
  • Leads staff of five regional managers and 135 employees